The corporation acts under the authority of its governing body, the Council of Presidents of its member universities. The management of corporate affairs is delegated to the Board of Trustees and the Officers of the corporation. The Washington, DC headquarters office coordinates the activities of the Council and is responsible for oversight and governance of URA’s enterprises and for corporate relations with the federal government, industry, and academe.

Marta Cehelsky
URA Executive Director

Council of Presidents

Michael K. Young, Acting Chair
President, Texas A&M University

Board of Trustees

Harris Pastides, Executive Chair
President, University of South Carolina

William H. Joyce, Vice Chair
Chairman and CEO (ret.), NALCO Company Chairman and CEO, Advanced Fusion Systems

Norman R. Augustine
CEO (ret.) Lockheed Martin Corporation

Eric Barron
President, Pennsylvania State University

Gene Block
Chancellor, University of California, Los Angeles

Nance Dicciani
President and CEO (ret.) Honeywell Specialty Materials

Gregory L. Fenves
President, The University of Texas at Austin

Anthony A. Frank
President, Colorado State University

Daniel Poneman
President and CEO, Centrus Energy Corp.

Peter Salovey
President, Yale University

Robert C. Skaggs, Jr.
President and CEO (ret.), NiSource, Inc.

Richard J. Swift
President, Chairman and CEO (ret.) Foster Wheeler Corporation
Chairman (former), Financial Accounting Standards Advisory Council

Joe B. Wyatt
Chancellor Emeritus, Vanderbilt University