Featured Stories

Home to 89 Leading Research Universities

From California to Massachusetts, and from the U.K. to Japan, many of the most distinguished research universities around the globe are members of URA. Our membership includes universities from 32 U.S. states and is open to any university with a significant interest or graduate program in physics.

Our member institutions have been or are involved in numerous groundbreaking explorations, including the Deep Underground Neutrino Experiment (DUNE), the Muon g–2 Experiment, the NOvA Neutrino Experiment, and the Higgs boson discovery, among many others.

See a full listing of URA member institutions here.

Fermilab Building